Reviews

Over the years Roskhill House has received much acclaim and plaudits and features in most international travel guides. We are proud to be the custodians of this historic property and pledge to continue to exceed the expectations of all our guests.

4.9
Based on 383 reviews
5 Star
92%
4 Star
8%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
N – 1 day ago

Beautiful B&B, high attention to detail, great location & fabulous hosts!
We loved our stay at Roskhill House! Everything was perfect. Great location, very comfortable and clean rooms, use of local products, great breakfast, and lovely hosts. We highly recommend staying here and will stay again on our next visit to Skye. Thank you!

Response

Thank you! We’d be delighted to welcome you again. Haste ye back!

Antonio S – 4 days ago

A really lovely B&B
Great accuracy in every detail. Fantastic breakfast with excellent home made food prepared by Martin

Response

Tapadh leibh! It was lovely to meet you both - I’m delighted you had such a positive time

suzanne M t – 1 week ago

Amazing host and great food and accomidations
Martin was such a great host and amazing cook. Everything was hand made and organic. Every detail from the soaps to coffee, oatmilk, soft linens and great atmosphere was taken care of. We even conversed over sourdough recipes. He went above and beyond by drying my clothes late into the night as well. The dining room and sitting areas were a nice touch as well. I would highly recommend the Roskill house for an authentic and caring stay.

Response

Thank you!This is such lovely feedback. It was a pleasure to welcome you and to chat bread too!

Kim W – 2 weeks ago

Fabulous breakfast, great hosts
Wonderful place to stay. Martin and Charles are superb hosts. The breakfast is the best you’d get anywhere - such an array of choices - muffins, loaf, blinis, quiche, yogurt/fruit cups, porridge with a twist, eggs - the list goes on. You will not be disappointed here.A lovely snug with whiskeys and wine to purchase and a place to meet fellow travellers and chat.Book this without hesitation. We’d definitely return if back on Skye.

Response

Thank you. It was a pleasure to host you both.Your feedback reallymatters. We so appreciate it.

Elaine L – 2 weeks ago

Excellent
Extremely friendly, informed and helpful hosts. Lovely big room, very comfortable bed. Delicious home cooked breakfast. Desired an early start because of long journey home ahead of us, Martin kindly prepared us a delicious takeaway breakfast and coffee.Would definitely recommendstaying here. Perfect place from which to explore Skye.

Response

Thank you! We thoroughly enjoyed welcoming you both to Skye. We are grateful for your lovely feedback too!

Christine– 2 weeks ago

Endroit charmant et accueil chaleureux
Nous avons passé un très beau et bon séjour dans cette jolie maison. les hôtes sont prévenants et intentionnés, de délicates intentions, un excellent petit déjeuner avec des produits faits maisons. un très bons moments et l’envie de partager cette charmante adresse à tous nos amis. merci pour tout !

Response

Merci. Tapadh leibh. Thank you. It was lovely to welcome you both. Haste ye back!

Rudi Klein– 3 weeks ago

Perfect
Everthing in and at this house is perfect.Thank you.

Response

This is so appreciated. It was our pleasure to welcome you to Skye.

Sara L – 4 weeks ago

Brilliant
Excellent B&B. Martin and Charles are fabulous hosts. Beautiful room and wonderful breakfasts. Highly recommend.

Response

It was our pleasure to welcome you to Skye. Many thanks.

Todd F – 4 weeks ago

Extraordinary in every way!
Visited with my daughter, and we're convinced the only non-5-star review of Martin and Charles' beloved Roskhill House is just to make it seem legitimate, as I can't see any way guests would give any less than 5 stars.The rooms are delightful, new bathrooms throughout, perfectly decorated, sufficient parking, and absolutely extraordinary hosts - you'll not find a better B&B option in Skye, truly.

Response

Tapadh leibh! This is so kind and much appreciated

Dave and P – 1 month ago

Excellant
Very nice and friendly place to stay. The room was very clean and tidy with a lovely breakfast

Response

Thank you. We are so grateful to you for your positive response